Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School

Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School Life at Birkenshaw CE (C) Primary School

Diary Dates Spring Term 2 2024

Please find below a list of all our diary dates for this half term.

Further details about events will be shared via Parentmail and/or letters nearer each event.

 Please check our website for a weekly update. 

We could also add other events and activities to the diary throughout the term. 

  

Monday 19th February

School reopens

Thursday 22nd February

Scout/Guide Thinking Day (children who are in the scouting movement are invited to wear uniform to take part in this)

Thursday 22nd February, am and evening

Selected children to take part in Miss Sunderland Music Workshop at Huddersfield Town Hall

Tuesday 27th February, 6:30pm

Phonics meeting for parents of children in Y1 or those in Y2 who will be doing the phonics screening in June (further details to follow)

Monday 4th March, 7:30pm

FOBS AGM via Zoom (see Parentmail for link)

Wednesday 6th March - pm

Year to visit BBG for a Science lesson

Thursday 7th March

World Book Day (see letter sent via Parentmail for further details)

Thursday 7th March – 9am to 10am

Chill and Chat session for parents- focus on supporting your child with sleep (see Parentmail for further information)

Friday 8th March

FOBs Mother’s Day gift collection (further details to follow)

Week beginning 11th March

End of term assessment week for Y2 to Y6

Week beginning 11th March

Red Noses on sale in school (further details to follow)

Tuesday 12th March – 7pm

Governing Body Meeting

Wednesday 13th March – 10am to 11:30am

Year 5 REwind to Easter at St Paul’s Church

Friday 15th March

Red Nose Day (further details to follow)

Week Beginning Monday 18th March

Easter themed week / activities in school

Wednesday 20th March

Easter Services at St Paul’s Church

9:30am – Rec / Y1/Y2

10:30am – Y3/Kangaroo Class/Y5/Y6

Wednesday 20th March – 12:30pm to 1:30pm

Nursery fun session (Easter themed) – Parents invited

Wednesday 20th March – 6pm to 8pm

Maths Workshop for parents in KS2 hall (further details to follow)

Thursday 21st March

Year 2 Titanic Drama Day (further details to follow)

Friday 22nd March – 1:10pm

End of term assembly in KS2 hall (parents not invited)

SCHOOL CLOSES FOR HOLIDAYS ON FRIDAY 22nd MARCH AND REOPENS ON MONDAY 8th APRIL

Please be aware that due to it being a short term in school, the end of term data information will be sent home on Monday 8th April and parents’ evening will take place on Thursday 11th April.

N.B Please note that Y6 SATS week is week beginning 13th May 2024. SATS tests for Y2 will take place week beginning 13th and 20th May 2024. Year 1 phonics screening and Year 4 multiplication-tables check will take place week beginning 10th June 2024. Assessments for Y3, Y4, Y5 will take place week beginning 17th and 24th June 2024.  Children need to be in school during these weeks. Any holidays taken during these times will be unauthorised and a fine will be issued.